Day 2


Advertisement
Published: June 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well since I have free internet access here, I figured that I should update this as much as possible. Especially since it's 8 in the morning and my gracious host is not awake yet.

What can I say about Canberra??... hmmm.. Well you know, when I used to volunteer at the hostel and meet people from Australia, I used to tell them I was going to come here, and the usual response I got was.. why?.. And really I can now understand why they responded like that. hahaa

To be honest, it is a really beautiful place. It's clean, the buildings are all well kept, the scenery is wonderful, and it's pretty to look at. Unfortunately, there really isn't a whole lot of things to see, unless you are a history buff.

On the other hand, I did see KANGAROOS! I am very proud to say. The down side of that, was while we went in search for them, the first one I saw, was dead. And the second one, and... the third one actually. They were all on the side of the road. Quite shocking to see! But then, later in the evening we went for a walk, and managed to see a whole bunch of em! I didnt get as close as I would have liked, because they all hopped away. But there was a baby one in the bunch, and the father was being protective... or mother.. not sure which ones it was.

Also, on the plus, I haven't come in contact with any killer spiders, or snakes, *knock on wood*, or paralysis tics! hahah.

Anyway, I don't really have much else to talk about at the moment, I will post pictures soon! Have a g'day mates!

Mylis

Advertisement



1st June 2007

Down Under
You are trying to compare European cities which have been there for hundreds of years before Australia was even colonised by the Brits! Dont expect many old historical buildings and visionary architecture that you found in Europe dear. Make friends with the Kangaroos and Wallabees!! Enjoy the beaches in Sydney and Brisbane..but it is winter there though!

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb