First Stop, Canberra


Advertisement
Published: March 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have spent 3 days in the Australian capital and it was good, but the city as a whole is very quiet and there isn't that much to do. I left Sydney on the 17th, and caught the train to Canberra, but arriving here on the weekend was wierd, everyone seemed to have disappeared! The next day I visited Parliament House, Old Parliament House, wacthed the Captin Cook Memorial Jet for a while, went to the National Library and the National Gallery. They were all interesting places, but you couldn't (well I couldn't) spend much time there.
On Monday I went to The Royal Australian Mint, where I got to make my own $1 coin! I then visited the War Memorial which was alot bigger than I thought it would be and again was quite interesting. I catch a plane to Alice Springs tomorrow, the first time flying on my own, so we'll see where I end up!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0222s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb