Juneau, Alaska


Advertisement
North America
October 8th 2014
Published: October 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The Blue Kennels Dog Sled Tour is in Juneau, Alaska. It took half a day to get there, I left at 2pm and got there around 2am, but Alaska has to be one of the most beautiful places in the world. I decided to go by myself since it is a bit expensive to get there and I had a budget. After getting off the plane I rushed out since I had no luggage and went to go see a glance of the Northern Lights, it was free because if you're in the right place/time you can see it. It was about 3 am and I went to go check into my little hotel, Super 8, it cost $100, I was only going to sleep for a few hours and then leave to the tour. Before I went to the tour I needed to get something in my stomach so I went to Sandpiper Cafe. I had a mocha and some waffles for a non-expensive price. Then I went and met up with the pilot of the helicopter and he provided me with glacier boots, and jacket. We had scenic helicopter flight, and viewed the ocean, glaciers, and covered snow mountains. Upon arrival 80 Alaskan Huskies greeted me, I love dogs, so my reaction ecstatic. I then went on what i was waiting for all day. the dog sled tour, the scenery was fascinating. After the dog sled tour I went back on the helicopter and went to the ancient glaciers and walked on them. After the whole tour it was time to go back, the helicopter took me back to where he picked me up. The tour was $560.00 kind of expensive but every penny was well spent. I was a bit hungry and since I enjoyed the food at Sandpiper I decided to go back and had breakfast for lunch. After I ate I went back to my hotel, got everything and headed off to the airport since it was time to go.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb