Pre-trip prepping


Advertisement
North America
May 25th 2013
Published: May 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Kelly First Day 05OCT12 2Kelly First Day 05OCT12 2Kelly First Day 05OCT12 2

Kelly the first day I rescued him. He was a REALLY skinny 40 lbs at approx 9 months. Scary. He's made up for it though!!
I'm preparing to take a cross country trip a week from today. Saturday, June 1st, I leave the East Coast, heading to the West Coast. From Virginia to Oregon. Car is old, but seemingly runs well. I'm on a limited trip budget (Donald Trump turned down my marriage proposal), so prepping the car as much as I can ahead of time. Normal stuff-tuneup, battery check, tire check, fluids check, etc. This will be a first for me, taking more than one animal on a road trip. I have: Kelly the rescue Retriever/St. Bernard mix (95 lbs of teenager, lol...he's 15 mos), Baby the Dachshund/Chi mix (13 years), Nicky, queen with the catitude (5 years), and Miss Mia the Maine Coon cat, also a rescue 2 years ago. She's 15.

Ok, back later. Taking a break in my prep work. HUNGRY!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Baby and Mia on the couchBaby and Mia on the couch
Baby and Mia on the couch

The 2 old ladies.
Nicky the queen.Nicky the queen.
Nicky the queen.

Beauty queen with the catitude.
Miss Lucy in Norfolk VAMiss Lucy in Norfolk VA
Miss Lucy in Norfolk VA

This is the little lady taking us to the West Coast. Keep your fingers crossed for her!!
StowawayStowaway
Stowaway

Ok, she figures on not getting left behind, lol....


Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0633s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb