Rihla 27


Advertisement
North America
April 26th 2012
Published: April 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

-Explore the student activities/clubs offered at the college you are planning to attend (or ones that you interested in) and describe 1-3 student groups that you would consider joining and WHY. The point of this is to start thinking about what your particular fight is…what are you most passionate about?-



Northland College has many great clubs and organizations. My first semester of my freshman year I was actually considering not joining any sports, clubs, or organizations. The reason I was thinking about this is because I will be working next year. Plus I will have all the work load and plus work. I will also have to provide for myself and I'll have many changes that will be going on all at once.

Some organizations that I had consider was the school choir, their soccer team, and starting a rugby team. Northland College is a very down to earth school. They have many outdoor activities, so I will be part of those. The soccer team at Northland is competitive so I will not be joining due to the long practices.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb