RIHLA # 26


Advertisement
North America
April 14th 2012
Published: April 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

RIHLA #26

#1- Education

Teachers at UIC College Prep did prepared us for college. For example, I understand that it is important to work hard during the first three years of high school. I thought senior year is suppose to be easy and more relax, but I was wrong. Teachers at UICCCP gave even more work to seniors. Now I understand how they wanted us to be prepared for college and get going when college starts.



#2- Friends

I made a lot of friends throughout high school. I think having in my life is important because you may never know when you might need them for help or even there to support you. True friends are there to support you and even laugh at my jokes even though they are not funny.



#3- Safety

Our school is safe. So far, I haven’t seen fighting or extreme arguing between students and teacher. I personally think this is important for students to learn at this kind of environment.



#4- Advisor

My advisor is Ms. Johnston. I want to say that she is always there for me. One thing I really like about her is that whenever I ask her questions and she wasn’t sure, she would promise me that she will ask about it. She will never leave my question hanging. I love those kind of teachers!



#5- Fridays

I like Fridays because we get to leave early at 1:30 p.m



#6- iPad

Having an iPad with us is much easier for us from class to class because we don’t have to carry a lot of binders. Also it saves a lot of paper too.



#7- Capstone

I love going off campus to work on my project. I get to shadow my mentor during her work time. I get to see her patients and understand what clinic pharmacists do on a daily basis.



#8- Fun Day

This happened during our second year in high school. I was surprised in the morning when teachers said we have no class that day. It was fun. It was one of those days that I will not forget during my high school years.



#9- Passing period

UIC College Prep’s passing period is 5 minutes. Compared to my old school, their passing period is only 3 minutes. Having 2 extra minutes can do a lot. I don’t have to rush through classes.



#10- Advisory

Having advisory in the afternoon helps us get organize. If there are any questions regarding our homework assignments, there are students there to ask and to make sure we got everything before we go home. Also we can get a head start of our homework.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb