RIHLA #25


Advertisement
North America
April 9th 2012
Published: April 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This spring break has been the best one thus far! One of my adventures was going to soccer practice, rather than staying home, I did something productive. Also I rode my bike to many places; such as, Pilsen, many peoples homes, to the beach, to parks, and just to take a stroll, for it was quite relaxing. During this break it was my mothers birthday so I made her a cake and a collage of family pictures. I Decided to change the flavor of the cake we usually have and made a chocolate chesse cake for my mother. It was great celebrating another year of my mothers life. Another adventure was when I made breakfast for myself and someone to whom i am very close. During this time we were able to converse about various things and had a great time. I was able to do this multiple times, having the company of a close person is absolutely wonderful. I also had the opportunity to share a special moment with Jesse Flores because I was invited to his fathers birthday celebration and bonded with his family, I also made his father a cake. I suppose one can say I've been working on my baking skills this break since I have baked multiple deserts. This might not sound like the most exciting break, but to me it was very significant.

I am looking forward to ending the quarter a whole lot better than these past quarters. I am looking forward to big projects because I've priced these help my grade. I want to take advantage of this last opportunity to bring up my grades. A great person I know has taught me to be ambitious so this quarter I am going to do my best and striving to get above a 3.0. My plan to achieve this goal is to not hold back from asking for help. Also to attended office hours to ask questions about the material I did not understand. Lastly just as everyone else I am looking forward to prom, graduation, and deciding what college I will be going to.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb