RIHLA# 23: I Believe


Advertisement
North America
March 20th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I believe in taking risk. Life is too short to live in the same place and do the same things. When I was a young girl, I attended a strict baptist school. I was not expose to the violence, corruption, and hatred that exist in the world until fifth grade. When I attended a public school in fifth grade, I was overwhelmed with the different environment. Since I did not know about a lot of things, I decide to join a club where they would do many cool activity. There I was able to go white water rafting. I remember signing the consent form for this activity. I felt like I was signing my life away because every page I read said that I am going in my own risk, and if I get injured or die it is not their fault. I was scared I never did something this crazy. I took a risk and signed the paper. I was partnered with my brother. He was small, so our little boat thing tipped over a lot from the rushing waves. I will never forget the time the waves were going so fast that the boat flipped over, and the water was going in a whirlpool. I was being pushed down to the bottom of the water floor. Because of this experience I want to try new things. Yes, new and different things can sound scary. But life is full of amazing opportunities that can change your life in a positive way. The only thing that is stopping you is you not taking risk.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb