Rihla # 23


Advertisement
North America
March 19th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I believe in God. He created us, humyns, in His image because he believed we were the most important creature He would have created.

I believe that God gives me the strength to continue on with my life in the worst of situations. I at a young age could not understand how my father could have abandon his children; I did not understand how one can leave his or her own flesh behind without feeling any remorse. I could not find it in my heart to forgive the man that cause all the resentment in my heart. I grew up living in a dark place because I could not forgive. God gave me the strength and serenity to forgive, understand people’s actions, or at least be at peace with myself.

I believe that God gave me the ability to move on. He gave me the strength to forgive, but He also allowed me to leave behind the situations that are not worth my strength. I have learned, thanks to Him, that in certain situations it is better to walk away. Particular times in life should not be given the strength because it will only harm you in the long run.

I believe that God provides me with the intelligence to do well in activities. God gave me different gifts that allows me to go through life. The gifts God provides every humyn flourish over time to help people be good at certain things. Wisdom being one of the gifts; wisdom allows people to learn more about many different subjects but overall about life. Wisdom allows for people to live life to its full potential by making smart decisions.

Overall, I believe that God is there in our lives every day. I believe in the Almighty’s existence. I have faith in something greater than myself which I cannot see and will never see. However, I believe in His creations. Believing in his creations, for we, humyns, were one of His many creations. My whole life I grew up with His presence, for life is great with Him in it. Therefore, I strongly believe in God being in my life.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 988.6kb