RIHLA #23


Advertisement
North America
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

As time is approaching for me to go to college, I have a lot of things in



mind that I want to accomplish. On the first day of high school, I knew I had to do my



best in order to get into a good college. College is very important to me because I know it



will lead me to a good future. This is the reason why I always try my best in school. At



school, my teachers would always say UIC College Prep is a school that will get us ready



for college regardless of income. This is why I will never give up my education for any



reason.





I could imagine myself being with all of the other students from different



backgrounds. I want to go to a school that offers different majors for me to choose from,



that will allow me to explore the different classes that I am currently interested in



university offers. I am currently interested in becoming a pharmacist because I like



working with patients who need someone to care for their health and medications. At the



same time, I enjoy in economics, finance, and business management. I’m currently



undecided on what I want to major in. I would like to use my time to explore more and be



able to do the things that I have never done before.





My parents are my motivation. They are the ones who are always there for me



when I need them. They care very much about my education. I am an Asian American



that my family came fromChina, and I am the first generation to attend a college. I



would like to make a change for my family, my community and myself. This is because I



know I am the one who is able to control my future. It is true because I want to go to



college not just to get a diploma, but to be able to understand the way of life. For



example, I want to know more about other people with different backgrounds to expand



on my horizon. I am willing to take a step further and start discovering all the things that



will be new to me. I would love to have the opportunity to be challenged. I love to have



this I often like to understand why things are the way they are, or how things work. This



is why I want to know more and be able to share people’s stories to my family members.



I am excited about graduating from college and be able to share experiences for my



family.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.1674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb