RIHLA #23


Advertisement
North America
March 19th 2012
Published: March 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I believe in being yourself. Ever since I was a young boy I always believed in being yourself. I grew up doing what makes me happy and I never changed for anyone. When I was in grammar school one thing that everyone was into was trading cards. I personally was not I didn’t like those games I was into collecting toy cars instead. All of my friends tried to make me get into it but I didn’t get into them. Instead of being who my friends wanted me to be I just stuck to my cars. Being myself is still what I believe in. Now most of my friends are into parties and drinking. I am not into doing that stuff. My friends try and peer pressure me into doing things I wouldn’t normally do but I don’t let it get to me. Instead I do something that will make me happy.

In life people should always believe in being themselves. It is not until you are yourself that you will truly be happy not only in life but with yourself. If you are not yourself you will be in constant fear of not fitting in and having to change every time it is whoever you are following changes. When you act as yourself you don’t have to worry about that and you can truly be happy. I believe in being myself because then I can find people around me who truly care about me. When you are not yourself the people around you will not know that and then they will come to like you for the person you are not. Being myself has at times made me feel alone but I never let that get in the way of me being happy. I believe in being myself because I know in the end I will have people around me who will always be there for me. The only way one can truly be happy is when they are themselves and the best kind of happiness to have is true happiness.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.298s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb