Hot SPRINGS


Advertisement
North America
June 23rd 2006
Published: June 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have made it to Hot Springs Arkansas.Left this am good weather.a little rain on the way to hickory,nc. from hickory to here dodged some big thunderstorms. pretty cool. hot springs seems nice.lakes and hills.hot 95 degrees. not sure if I a. staying here tonite or not. will post some pics when I can.doing this on my phone sucks.aloha

OK. Some really bad news. I am staying in Hot Springs for the night. I asked at the airport where I should stay and the Lineman(the guy who fuels your plane) suggested the Austin Hotel. Since it's my Fathers name I thought,"What the heck". Maybe it was an omen. I arrived and it turn out they are hosting the Miss Arkansas Beauty Pageant and all the women are staying here. Now if only they need another Judge.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Hickory DeskHickory Desk
Hickory Desk

I was testing my camera. She's NOT at the Pageant
Cumulus CloudsCumulus Clouds
Cumulus Clouds

I flew around alot of these today.
Lake HamiltonLake Hamilton
Lake Hamilton

I took this when landing at Hot Springs. Nice homes.
Where's Hillary?Where's Hillary?
Where's Hillary?

Hot Springs? Hot Springs?? I guess I knew that.


23rd June 2006

Hot
100 degrees in Richmond today
23rd June 2006

Glad to see all is going smooth
Sounds like a blast! Can't wait to see some pics! Keeps the posts coming Tommy Tango.

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb