Miami Bound!


Advertisement
North America
June 14th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hungtington Beach PierHungtington Beach PierHungtington Beach Pier

Beautiful Sunny Day- Sierra Club Beach Party
"I find I'm so excited I can barely sit still, or hold a thought in my head. I think it's the excitement only a free man can feel. A free man at the start of a long journey who's conclusion is uncertain..."
- Morgan Freeman, The Shawshank Redemption

12 hours and i'm off to Miami to start my whirlind adventure!!! A few days of very welcome sunny, warm beaches and then i'm off to Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands. it's finally here.
A year and a half of scrimpin' and savin' and findin' creative ways to raise money.
I got a very sweet send off from the Sierra Club at Saturday's beach party, complete with a 'bon voyage' cake! I'm soo gonna miss my baby (see pics!!!). See you on the flipside!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

PeanutPeanut
Peanut

My sweet son- aka- peanut butter, sweet pea, nut butter, baby, ink spot


14th June 2006

Good luck!
Can't believe this day has finally arrived! Have a safe flight and I hope our advice came in handy. xoxo
15th June 2006

You Can Do It Tana!
You go girl! I wish you all the luck in the world. Be safe. G.

Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 16; qc: 88; dbt: 0.1349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb