Rihila #6


Advertisement
North America
October 18th 2011
Published: October 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1.) "it is not worth an intelligent man's time to be part of the minority. By definition, there are already enough people to do that."
- This quote just says to be yourself which is always an important message. you waste a lot of time trying to make yourself someone else when you already are who you are.
2.) "when your future arrives, will you blame your past?"
- I like this quote because it suggest that your actions have consequences and everything and anything you do in your past can affect your future.
3.) "we need a witness to our lives. There's a billion people on the planet...I mean what does one life really mean? But in a marriage, you're promising to care about everything. The good things, the bad things, the terrible things, the mundane things....all of it, all the time, everyday. You're saying 'your life will not go unnoticed because I will notice it. Your life will not go unwitnessed because I will be your witness.'"
-this is simply a beautiful quote and I love it because it's not just about marriage. This quote can refer to any good relationship or friendship.
4.) "you don't understand the concept of a family. To you it's something you put up with on national holidays...love, it's a gift Alex. Not an obligation."
-this quote is important to me because it reminds me to appreciate all the people I care about. Instead of going through the day by routine I really take the time to appreciate them.
5.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0162s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 993.3kb