RIHLA#2


Advertisement
North America
September 19th 2011
Published: September 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. This relates to what we're learning because Egyptians, Indians, Mesopotamians, and China didn't really respect women as their equal. The Egyptians were the only ones who really treated them with more respect. Women aren't getting paid the way they should. They are seen inferior.
2. I learned from this article that women are still not treated as an equal. They get paid (1/2)-(3/4) of a dollar, while men are paid the dollar. It's still recent that they treat women that way and should've been through with that years ago.
3. This article caused me to have a personal reaction. I am a female and I'm Hispanic so I see that as really unfair. They said from 77 cents it drops 58% for Hispanic females. That makes me feel like that's what has really become of all the hard work we have done to get to this point. Honestly I don't see this as an equal opportunity that supposedly we're all given.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb