philly


Advertisement
North America
July 10th 2011
Published: July 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Philadelphia, I love the place. There was just a really nice vibe going on and so much to see. Unfortunantly I didn't realize this when I was booking only 2 nights stay, leaving me with only one day to look around.
The hostel I was in was really good, apple hostels. Its right in the middle of old town, 2 streets from the liberty bell. The staff where really nice throwing free movie nights and ghost tours giving free beer and one guy took us on a kinda pub crawl to the cheap places. excellent!

I didn't get to go to the museum where rocky was filmed because I hadn't the time so I will have to make a visit back again to philly some time in my life.

I saw my first fire fly, I was very excited haha. American city squirrels are so cute.

Wish there was spell check on this blog, the mistakes I'm making are pathetic haha


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Physick HousePhysick House
Physick House

Dr Philip Physick lived gere, the "father of american surgery"


19th July 2011
Physick House

Phy...sick?
Very apt name for a medicine man lol

Tot: 2.033s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb