The night before the big trip!


Advertisement
North America
June 17th 2011
Published: June 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So it's the night before the big flight! Flight leaves at 10am and we fly into Washington, D.C. where we will have a layover all day. Luckily, Professor Nair scheduled a visit to the Capitol Building for us. Then we catch a flight at 11:30pm to Qatar. This will be the middle flight which is the longest. This is the only part of this India experience that I am slightly dreading because I'm not crazy about planes and this is will definitely be the longest I have ever been on a plane for a consecutive amount of hours. But on the other hand I have my iPod and On The Road by Jack Kerouac to entertain me. But now I must finish packing and finish a paper on peoples' perception of India. Next time I will be writing from India! How surreal!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb