T-minus...ONE DAY?!


Advertisement
North America
May 12th 2011
Published: May 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well I'm officially in Uganda mode. Finished my last exam this morning, and began taking my anti-malarial pills today! I just finished packing and am pretty proud of the fact that I fit three weeks worth of stuff into one suitcase! However I am actually bringing one regular sized suitcase and one smaller one because we are bringing donations to Uganda. The 8 of us have various items such as soccer balls, clothing, medical supplies (stethoscopes, reflex hammers, PT pocket-handbooks, therebands, etc), and foldable canes for the blind.

A few other random things I'm bringing:

Pictures of family and friends...I'm going to miss you all!
Many, many, granola bars (just in case I get sick of Ugandan food...)
Duct tape (something tells me it will be useful)
Silly bands, glow in the dark bracelets (thanks, Mom!), and bubbles for kids - and me - to play with!
SUNSCREEN...and lots of it. For goodness sakes, I even got burnt just studying outside on Sunday morning. I'm not sure how the equator is going to treat me...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb