Counting the days


Advertisement
North America
April 14th 2006
Published: April 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Scene from my streetScene from my streetScene from my street

Coffee Pot Rock
Does everyone panic when all your months of planning finally gets down to three weeks? So much still to do. I stopped working two weeks ago and will be leaving my home in Sedona, AZ on May 8th, 2006.

After a week's visit in Marin with my parents and family, I will set off from San Francisco to Paris. I was there some thirty years ago on a six-month trip through Europe. It will be interesting to see what I remember.

This time I'll be away for a year and will make my way through Eastern Europe, Turkey, Africa, Asia and the Pacific. No definite plans, no ongoing tickets--just a general idea of where I want to go and a ticket to Paris-thanks to frequent flier miles.

The blog thing is new to me, so I'm trying to get it sorted out. I've checked out others and this site looks great.



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Scene from my streetScene from my street
Scene from my street

Coffee Pot Rock


Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb