Start Your Engines


Advertisement
North America
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Oi, Sawadee, greetings and salutations all! Once again I find myself packing a suitcase that looks like it can fit a canoe into, and gathering up my few possessions for another adventure overseas. While last year I found myself galavanting throughout Europe causing a ruckus that can still be seen on some foreign news programs, this year I head for the far East.... and no I don't mean Cape Cod. I'm off to South Korea to teach english to children for one year. First though, I make a month long stop in Thailand to visit some friends and take a few TESL classes.

I am optimistic that this year will provide similar stories that you are used to reading, stories of love, loss, sight-filled days, and booze filled nights (with the hangovers to boot!). In a few days Ill be taking off and with that, the stories should start flowing as fast as the Asian beer will through my ailing liver. Hope that you all have a great year and possibly think of taking the time (and money) to come visit me wherever I end up! Carpe Vita!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 993.8kb