Tucson, Arizona - Indio, CA


Advertisement
North America
January 2nd 2010
Published: January 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Left the motel a little bit late as I had a nice sleep in after the late night travel from the day before. The breakfast at the motel was nice and I had a bagel, those things are huge and weigh a ton. After breakfast I had a quick look around Tucson before going out to the site of the aircraft graveyard, the museum contains lots and lots of aircraft of all different descriptions, most are military from the US air force. The SR71 blackbird was a bit of a highlight.
The scenery around Tucson is amazing, it really is very beautiful county, quite flat ground that makes way for massive rugged mountain ranges. I just hope that the photos I have taken are able to do it justice. The weather once again has been absolutely fantastic and not at all cold, I don't expect to have this luxury for too much longer though as I begin to head north.
Made it to Indio for the night, this was the cheaper option compared to staying at palm springs which is just up the road a little way but contains all of the resorts.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb