1000 miler ??


Advertisement
North America
October 10th 2009
Published: October 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

i thought that, despite having missed the first 2.5 of months worth of bicycling this year, that i might be able to reach another 1000mile year. this thought only came to me after the purchase of my new 'lightweight' roadbike about two months ago.
the previous two days saw me biking to work in wet miserable weather and i still held out hope.
today's serious arrival of winter has made me rethink. it hasn't gotten out of the 20'sF (~ -5C) and there has been a freezing drizzle all day long. nevertheless. i still managed to bike to the grocery and now to the library. i must admit that the bike ride to the grocery store (on my old mountain bike) sucked. it was a slow slog with the return home facing a headwind. that blew-escuse the pun!
on my new roadbike, the ride to the library was much more "pleasant" as well as, or because of, faster. we'll see about that headwind on my return home.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 989.4kb