And so it has begun...


Advertisement
North America
July 7th 2009
Published: July 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I should have done this ages ago, preferably while I was traveling. I wanted something to share my stories, travels, and photos and hear back from others though. Alas, I have created a blog.
I am currently checking out Washington D.C. for a week. I originally came for a photoshoot that didn't fall through, so I took the opportunity to explore.
Strange city.
The buildings are collossal but spread out, which makes them seem even bigger.
I feel small here. I can't figure out if it is more of a walking city or a driving one. The metro is superb! Praise public transportation! It is so clean because they do not allow any food or drink. How luxurious looking! I have never seen so many children on a subway before though, but I am from Boston.. I don't know.
So far, I have seen only a few things.
There are a lot of great delis. The sculture garden is beauteous! I made a wish upon Yoko Ono's wish tree there.
The folklife festival was fitting. This is an international city, not that different from Boston in that aspect. Sitting in the cafe, I heard people speaking many different languages. This is something I love about Boston and it was not unusual that there was a festival featuring multiple counties cultures. The world is getting smaller!
(photos coming soon)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 71; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb