illadelphia


Advertisement
North America
June 5th 2009
Published: June 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I'm sitting in a bar-esque place in the Philly airport waiting around till my 6:30 flight to Barcelona. Generally I don't like flying; seats in airplanes are not designed for people above a certain height. My knees invariably end up crammed into the seat in front of me, not a good time (especially on a 8 hour flight). Thank god I talked to U.S. Air and got them to move me to an exit row.

I'd been dreading this 9+ hour layover in the airport. The only things to do are eat and drink and read (I'm doing 2 of the 3 right now). However, I got to talk to my favorite person in the world for a good hour (love you lots), let my parents know I'm not dead, started my new Kurt Vonnegut book, and started working on this here blog thing.

I've never been too keen on blogging. Whenever I hear the word all I think about is some whiny 13 year old with an internet connection and a rudimentary understanding of English grammar. Consequently I feel pretty damn weird starting one up, especially in this odd setting (drinking Yuengling and people watching in a bar in the Philly airport). I just hope I can keep things interesting and not bore to death the 2 or 3 people who are ever going to read this. Anyway, going to go grab another Yuengling (why the hell don't they sell it everywhere!?) and work on some poetry.

Love to all.

-S

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb