It's a Go


Advertisement
North America
May 4th 2009
Published: May 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This trip is like a roller coaster ride but it seems like so many things can go wrong even at the last minute. Yesterday morning I checked the CDC and researched China swine flu where I found that the Chinese closed down an entire hotel in Hong Kong after one person was found with the swine flu. That is the last thing my brother and I could do.
Later in the day I checked things again and really the swine flu is not bad at this time and the hotel is only one of a zillion hotels. Chances are we will be fine. So our trip is a go.
I’ll go get our visa’s tomorrow. Only 1-1/2 weeks until we leave. Woo Hoo!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0255s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 992.1kb