Getting started!


Advertisement
North America
January 3rd 2006
Published: January 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Not too much longer until I leave... only about 8 months... It's almost like having a baby! Or maybe not...
Last year at this time, I was in the Capo Verde islands, working on a 140' tallship (diving and sailing cruises - at the time, I was doing service, but getting some opportunity to show off my culinary skills, which seemed to impress!). This year, I've ended up back in Canada to finish my university education, which I thought I had quit.
For the next 8 months, I'll be posting updates on the preparations for my next adventure, some stories and photos from last year's epic walking and sailing trip, and any adventures in the meantime (like my planned May 2006 trip to Amsterdam!).

Let's hear it for being landlocked for now!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb