DONE!


Advertisement
North America
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm Done!I'm Done!I'm Done!

It feels great to be done!
On June 15, 2008 I graduated from UCSB. I feel accomplished and cannot wait to see where I take life. My next step is backpacking through Southeast Asia for a month and a half before returning to Santa Barbara to work. I will be trekking through Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia, and will be trying to squeeze in Laos. If any of you are out there, hit me up!
I've got 4 days back at home to hang out with family and friends; the 4 days have dwindled down to 1. Thanks to all my family and friends that have made it to the graduation, the reception, and the good times that have followed (if you weren't there, you were in spirit-so no worries). You are all amazing people and I am fortunate to have you in my life.

Please keep in touch:

EMAIL: adamhoang85@yahoo.com
Through this blog
Facebook
Myspace: www.myspace.com/adamh714
Skype: mradamhoang
AIM: adumb714

--because my phone will be out of commission until I return August.


I hope to be able to see you all before I leave this Thursday night, but if I do not.....
Take care and much love,

Adam


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

It's a celebrationIt's a celebration
It's a celebration

Family = Awesome
FamilyFamily
Family

Without them, it wouldn't be possible
MomMom
Mom

I owe it all to my mom, she's an amazing woman that has been there to support us all throughout this journey. I love you mom!
Good TimesGood Times
Good Times

good times with good folks at the reception
Tartan RoomTartan Room
Tartan Room

Yeah, the folks @ the Tartan Room weren't digging us, I wonder why?
More good timesMore good times
More good times

Good times after graduation
Breaking down the Tartan Room barriers.Breaking down the Tartan Room barriers.
Breaking down the Tartan Room barriers.

We showed the Tartan Room that yes, even people from different ethnicities can sing "Bohemian Rhapsody" together!
Bringing LifeBringing Life
Bringing Life

We brought life to the Tartan Room, it was whack as hell before we entered the building, and they still hated on us on the way out.


Tot: 1.965s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb