Chicago!! And my first days of school.


Advertisement
North America
February 6th 2008
Published: February 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Coming In!Coming In!Coming In!

My view from fight 539.
Well, I made it to the windy city, which is more snowy than windy, but not really that cold.
After a train ride and then a taxi from the airport I finally made to my luxury suite at the Arlington International Hostel. Actually I think our walk in closet at home is bigger. But it's my home for 2 months and it is close to school and a ton of resturants and bars. And only a few blocks from that crazy big lake.
I've had my first two days of school now. Insane! 9-5 Mon.-Fri. for 12 months. Imagine an intense introduction to Microbiology, Chemestry, Physics and Engineering for 8 hours a day in the same class room! wheeew! But we get free beer during lunch and after class and I've already been making some beer geek buddies. Weird being in a class full of 50 people for all around the world who dork out on the same stuff you do.
Any way, gotta go study (drink beer). Miss everyone already. See Ya!

-Sean.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Back Seat Super Bowl Back Seat Super Bowl
Back Seat Super Bowl

Watchin\' the big game on a tiny sceen on the plane. Captain gave everyone free TV for the day! Go Giants.
Home sweet...Home sweet...
Home sweet...

Where I sleep. The Hostel, not the snowy ditch.


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb