A Letter From America


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 16th 2006
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

and I'm Alastair Cookie



Not that I would be so arrogant as to claim that title at all! This is just my many, but few, closing thoughts about the USA. Stuff I liked, stuff I hated, and the just plain weird. I'll probably keep adding to this, so check back often!

Stuff I like about America


Stuff I don't like about America


Stuff that is weird in America


It's a start. More to come......
Take care everyone,
Al

Advertisement



16th October 2006

Escalators and bag searching
I hate to break it to you but bag scanning/searching goes on in all major art galleries in Europe too - I think not helped by the whole Mafia escapade in Florence etc etc. And escalators - in London you get shouted at if you don't stand on the right side too - people are angry and in a hurry do not get in their way!!! Looking forward to seeing you guys! Ruth
17th October 2006

Weird
Americans are just weird! Enjoying the blog immensely - its like I'm there too. Anyway something has to break me out of the depression of losing to Jimmy twice in a row! He has inherited your hex on my dice! Keep enjoying that art. Cher (use your imagination Tom, Sue, Georgia and Rebecca

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb