The Lonely


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
December 19th 2013
Published: December 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Every day in my commute to school, I see homeless people either on every corner, train station, or under a bridge. A sorrow builds upon me. Who am I to not help them? One of the few ways to help the homeless is by giving them a reasonable amount of money that they can use for a long time. I hear people calling them out but little do those people know their real story. Another way I can help them is by taking a homeless out to dinner once a week and get to know them. I know it sounds weird but they are human too. Sometimes a homeless all that needs is love and affection. We as a society ignore that basic concept and are so greedy. All these homeless people need is for someone to keep them company. Some are the nicest people because they make everyone realize that money changes people. This ideology of sharing my wealth is beneficial to the whole society because once everyone sees me doing it, everyone will try and do the same. As more people do this, the population of the homeless would decrease. As a result, a happier and more unified society would prosper. People’s negativity will slowly sink away and inner peace will triumph. This ideology can slowly influence others and as a result a global awareness would be created for the homeless; thus, homelessness would slowly be abolished. No one deserves to be like this, so be there to stop it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.32s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0954s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb