RIHLA #30


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
May 31st 2012
Published: June 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

What is something you accomplished this year that you are proud of?

I am proud of being accepted to Notre Dame because Malik and I were the first ever in Noble to be accepted. I felt great because I was able to accomplish something with my bestfriend that no one else was able to do. I also accomplished partially getting over my fear of public speaking. I am not as shaky any more as I used to be.



What was the most challenging part of this year for you?

The mose challenging part of this year was stying focused. It was easy for my focus to drift to other places during the school year especially because it's my last year. I have always been lazy and a procrastinator, but this year I think it got worst. Senioritis hit me really hard. My main focus was calculus and every other class didn't really matter. It was challenging for me to get my focus back, but I did it eventually. My grades still didn't end with what I wanted, but there's nothing I can do about that now.



If you could change one thing that happened this year, what would it be?

If I could change one thing about this year, it would be my attitude and how much fun we had. I feel like I had a negative attitude for a while which made my senior year not as fun as it should have been.

What advice would you give students who will be in this class next year?

I would tell the students next year to make sure they do their homework and the small assignments. Also they should stay focus and not let senior it's get them even though it is hard. Also apply to any school because all things are possible. Lastly, apply for a lot of scholarships because I didn't and I regret it.

Of the books you read this year, which was your favorite? Why?

My favorite book is Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys. I love the book because ithas three different parts and we get to see the story from ultimately three perspectives. The story deals with insanity, identity, power, and colonialism.

What are six adjectives that best describe this school year?

Boring

Stressful

Crazy

Hard

Excitement

Entertaining

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0188s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb