RIHLA #23


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
March 19th 2012
Published: March 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was not used to taking opportunities before it was too late. I usually would let them pass by without a second glance. However that changed once I was faced with a situation that had been stressing me out for a while. I was hesitant to take the opportunity because I feared that there would be a negative outcome rather than a positive one. After a while of talking about it with my close friends, I eventually took the opportunity. Though the outcome was not what I wanted it to be, it could have been worse. I realized then, that if I hadn’t taken the opportunity, I would have never known what the outcome would have been and it would have stayed on my mind as “what if.”

I believe that everyone should make the most every situation or opportunity no matter what the outcome may be. Not taking the opportunity could lead to later regret. The outcome may not be the desired one, but it is better knowing instead of not knowing. The situation I was faced with was minor compared to other things people face every day, but it led me to realize that I may have missed a lot of opportunities due to fear. I now approach most situations with a positive outlook for what the end result may be. No matter what the situation may be, whether it is related to school, work, family, friends, anything, I learned to always have a positive view about the outcome but not to get upset if it happens to be the outcome I did not want or expect. Just taking the opportunity itself is an opportunity because it’ll never be known as a “missed opportunity.” I hope to pass this attitude on to more because it helped me to get peace within myself in a way because I don’t stress about unnecessary, and I believe that if people take the opportunities they are given, they can find the same inner peace.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb