preparing truck


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 13th 2010
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

October 13 5:46 AM
Up late as usual. Went to bed early so I could get an early start this morning and as usual woke up around 2300 and have been up all night working on various projects and reading travel blogs. Will probably go to bed later as usual and sleep all day. Hopefully after I retire I can get my sleep adjusted but even in the best of circumstances I rarely go to bed before 0300. My normal sleep cycle seems to be 0300-1100.
Which is fine with me actually.
Am currently looking for a camper top for the back of my truck. This is so I can put stuff back there and not worry about it raining. Also I have an extended cab truck and want to take out all the stuff I have behind the seats, remove the bench seat back there and fix a "bed" there so that when I am on the road traveling I have the option of just finding a Superwalmart parking lot or campground and sleeping back there.
Between sharing a room with 6-8 kids at a hostel and sleeping in the back of my truck I would just as soon sleep in the back of my truck if I can find a safe place to do so where the cops won't run me off. Of course I have my RV but think the freedom of just using my truck may be worth the difference. Will see.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb