Time for a New Blog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 30th 2010
Published: October 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Thank you for following my blog for the last year. It's been a pleasure for me to share my experiences and wonderful to hear your thoughts and stories in return.

Two months ago, I decided to leave Laos for a number of reasons, and to pursue a cooking career in the United States. Leave it to say, I just needed a change and was ready for an new challenge, aside from being really ready to pursue a career professionally. I miss Laos dearly, but I know it was the right decision for me and I love my new life cooking in the Western Unites States. I will use much of what I learned about food in Laos and SE Asia: cooking styles, ingredients, dishes, to shape my future business plans. But my first step is to increase my cooking knowledge and capabilities by working in ethnic kitchens for a few years.

I am starting a new blog, writing about my experiences working at these restaurants. If you've ever worked at a restaurant, you know about all the strange and ridiculous things that happen in restaurant kitchens. If you've ever eaten at a restaurant, you may or may not want to know. Either way, if you'd like to check out my new blog, send me a message and I'll send you the link.

Obviously, it couldn't be a more different subject, so I certainly understand if many of you aren't interested in reading it. If you would like to continue reading, I promise to make it entertaining and enlightening. And for further obvious reasons, my new blog must be anonymous, so if my name is showing anywhere on my new blog, let me know.

I cannot subscribe you to this new blog, but you can become a follower using a tab in the right-hand column of that blog if you'd so enjoy.

I'm sad to leave this blog, but I can't write on a travel site if I'm not travelling and I can't write about Laos if I'm not there.

Thanks for experiencing Laos with me!!

Advertisement



2nd October 2010

Your blog
Brittany : I would love to follow your new blog. Arliine and i wish you the very best. Barry
4th October 2010

All the best to you.
29th November 2010

Yes Please
Hi Britt, we'd love to keep up with what you are doing! Please send me the link to your new blog. Also, I have finally started my travel blog, about my time working in Guangzhou, China in Sept/Oct and hope to work backwards and complete blogs about our travels over the last few years. So if you are interested, let me know and i will send you my link!! Hope you are happy and well, and would love to catch up sometime. xx

Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb