Working out the kinks


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
August 24th 2010
Published: August 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm still working out the kinks on the new Blog site. I thought that if you clicked on the "Follow" link on the new blog, you would receive email notification when a new post went up, but I was mistaken. (It seems like a significant feature to have been left out of the design!)

After googling for solutions, I think I've got a work-around. If you want emails when new posts go up, go to this link: Jess & Steve's Blog Followers. When you get there, click on "Join this group", which you'll find on the right side of the page, about halfway down.

If you don't have a Google account, you'll have to create one - which is so easy, even my mother did it. Her quote: "Go ahead, tell them 'if my mother can do it, anyone can!'" Then you may have to come back here and click on Jess & Steve's Blog Followers again. Now click "Join this group" and you'll find it pretty self-explanatory at that point.

Sorry it is more complicated than I anticipated, but if you're interested in the blog, I hope you'll decide it's worth the effort. If you run into trouble trying to sign up, let me know and I'll be glad to help, but I suspect you'll manage just fine.

Advertisement



24th August 2010

Oops
Yikes. You left the country when I wasn't looking. Sorry I missed your departure. My brain's not working right these days. I'm looking forward to reading about your adventures. You two are at the extreme other end of my agoraphobic continuum. And for that, my hat is off to you. Best wishes for your wonderful future. xxxx, Sara

Tot: 0.426s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.2728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb