Tampa & Orlando - Oct. 2009


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
October 14th 2009
Published: October 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,
Well here we are 'on the road' again. Not for too long this time. Visited family for a few days in Richmond, VA...then on to FL. I have to admit....we did have a few 'events' along the way. First, our 1st day out, we were narrowly missed by a dead tree that blew over onto the highway...(Jim swerved out of the way) and thankfully it missed us! Next, we were informed that we have been exposed to H1N1, then I noticed about $600.00 missing from my wallet (guess that will teach me to carry all my money in my pocketbook)....all this before we reached Florida! We arrived in Lakeland, FL to 95 deg. weather and our truck A/C not working......thankfully the RV A/C is working fine. We plan on visiting the Tampa area (Busch Gardens) first (for about a week) and then over to Orlando (Seaworld). I will post pictures when I can. Don't know how often I will have internet service....right now I am 'piggy-backing' on someone else's service!
Today is our basic set up camp and do laundry day! 'Talk' to you all again soon (ha..if I can).
Linda & Jim

Advertisement



15th October 2009

Oh my
Did you ever recover the money? Have you been vaccinated yet? Now what happens? Love, Pauline
16th October 2009

Hi honey, No.....the money is gone....(sigh)....we have not been vaccinated yet...but Cherie says if we don have it by Sunday (we don yet)..we are safe (I hope) Love you

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.6kb