Getting ready


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
May 25th 2009
Published: May 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

PackingPackingPacking

Did they take this much for the Normandy invasions?
The countdown begins...4 more days to the start of the road trip. Steve and I are negotiating all the "stuff" we need to bring. He says you know you're getting older when it takes longer to organize your pills than to pack your bag for a trip! Well, at least good living through chemistry is keeping us going. Lauren's room looks like a staging area for an invasion...perhaps that's what we're doing.

This is a trip that we've thought about for so long it's hard to believe that it's here. I remember two years ago in Maine thinking that I had only more summer when I had to eak out a few weeks and then it would all summer on the dock - those two years went fast...and in some ways could have gone even faster....

It's a gorgeous Memorial Day here in CA and I'm about to head out to the pool...and as you can see from the picture Steve has beat me to it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Steve in the poolSteve in the pool
Steve in the pool

Steve relaxing after a tough day of packing.


28th May 2009

Ready!
Anne Marie, I hope that the picture reflects pretty much all that is going with you in the car; or are you taking a small pickup?? Have fun; I'm sure you will. I look forward to more "dog walks" when you and Steve return, maybe a nice meal or two at Scotts on the River. Liz

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb