Just one more week . . .


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
May 1st 2009
Published: May 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

That's right, one week from today we'll finally be on our way around the country. The Durango is in tip-top shape. New tires, aligned, working engine... I'm just going to get the oil changed before we leave so we only need to get it refilled once during the trip and once when we return home (3 oil changes within about a month, crazy!).

I've e-mailed some relatives in California in hopes for a roof to have over our heads while we're out there. I'm sure they'll say yes, because I've yet to ever meet them in person.

I'm glad I bought all the essentials a few weeks ago, in the next week I have one big scenario paintball game, 4 final exams, work, and a mini-trip down to Maryland to see my girlfriend before we leave. And I want to clean my car, pack, and have Evan drive my Durango locally so he gets a feel for her.

At least I'll be keeping busy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb