a good place to start is always the beginning


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
July 6th 2008
Published: July 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As I start this blog, I'm in Hawaii, here for an internship actually. I had two choices for internships this summer, one was to be in a lab at Duke University all summer, peering into a microscope, or to do field work in Hawaii. Decision was too easy, actually.

Maybe I should back up, I'm currently a college student majoring in Biology with the aspiration to become a wildlife veterinarian. My dream job would be to work with lions in the African Sargenti, turtles in the Pacific, wolves in the Canadian forest, what have you...but im getting ahead of myself. A bachelor's degree, doctor of veterinary medicine degree, and a lot more experience are needed first. 😊

So I'm here now helping with research on the endangered hawksbill sea turtles. We're here on the big island but in a few days' time we will head to Maui for a week or two. Unfortunately, and oddly, we haven't seen any hawksbill turtles so far, but hopefully lady luck will be on our side in Maui.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb