Migration


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
March 22nd 2023
Published: March 22nd 2023
Edit Blog Post

If you are reading this, then you are still a subscriber to my long forgotten Travel Blog! I have not written a blog in here since 2015 I think. It's been awhile. I have grown and changed how I like to share travels, but I have always kept this blog alive. Unfortunately, I don't own it. And as with everything great that was once free, they have to make their money somewhere. Posting on a site that I do not own puts me at the mercy of the owners. They could delete old posts to make room, remove inactive accounts, shut down completely, or start charging membership, which is where this platform may be going next. I have given it a lot of thought and have decided to migrate all of these travel blogs over to my personal owned blog, www.tuckandsundry.com. Owning my own site allows more security for my blogs and journals that I would not have otherwise. I have seen enough Instagram accounts get reported or randomly deleted with all content lost, to make me think this is the best option forward for me. So if you follow me here, please go over to the new blog and subscribe by email. I am migrating all of these blogs to my new and improved blog (that I also just migrated from Blogger to Wordpress so again, I could have more control) and I think you will find it to be much more reader friendly. No longer are there multiple pages of small thumbnails. Now you can view my photos as a slideshow. All of these blogs are listed in the United States tab of my travel menu, and can be found with the "Travel Blog Transfer" tag. Hope you see you over there! xo Launie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb