At the Airport


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 17th 2019
Published: September 17th 2019
Edit Blog Post

This morning I finished the remainder of my work, ran some errands and by 2:30 was twiddling my thumbs. Backpack has been checked against the list (twice) and I’ve figured just what needs to be accessible in my purse for the flight. Luckily Davis suggested a game of gin rummy (I lost). Soon enough it was 4:30 and time to make early dinner. We broiled Norwegian salmon with lime, butter and Cajun spices and had it with mashed potatoes and fresh salad. I really liked having a casual, delicious dinner before getting on the plane. Watched what I hope will be my last American news for awhile. The ride to the airport was quick and I was checked in for my 10 PM flight by 7:15. So here I sit, updating my blog and waiting to board. Most recent New Yorker in my backpack with some good articles to read, it’s a cloudless blue evening and I’m looking forward to waking up in Porto!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.338s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb