Memphis


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
April 28th 2018
Published: April 30th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I drove to Memphis through 3 different. I started in Alabama, traveled through Mississippi to get to Tennessee.Walked around awhile then I ended up on Beale Street. Beale street I found out was the center of action for food and music in Memphis. It reminded me of Bourbon Street in New Orleans. They close the street down to vehicle traffic and search everyone before they are able to walk on the street. They even card everyone....yes, I got carded. First time being carded in 35-40 years.

I had a terrific BBQ meal at Blues City Café. Spent an hoir or so walking around on Beale listing to the music. Fun evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0471s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb