No I didn't cut myself shaving!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Jackson Hole
March 16th 2005
Published: March 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Famous ChinThe Famous ChinThe Famous Chin

Here is a good shot at my newly acquired stitches.
I went to Jackson Hole WY to go snowboarding for a week with some good friends. Jimmy and I went to UofR together, Brian and I played Ultimate Frisbee together and Brian's brother Mark who I make fun of. This was the same group that went to Tahoe last year but the travel was a bit more complex. Jimmy and I live in NJ so we went together and met Mark at the airport (he live in Florida) The next day we picked up Brian who flew in from the Netherlands. In the meantime we got a full day of riding in except for a 2 hour break so I could get stitches put in my chin.

I had stopped on the mountain for a break and to wait for Jimmy and Mark. As Mark approached my stopping area he hit a patch of ice and was going to run into me. To avoid hitting me he drove to his left and missed me with his body but sliced my chin with his snowboard edge. I had to ride down and get 16 stitches (3 are inside). The clinic at Jackson Hole is great and I was out and riding
The Group Minus BrianThe Group Minus BrianThe Group Minus Brian

Brian had to work on a school final (we actually think he is just a BIG PUNANI)
after lunch.

We had chosen Jackson Hole for its legendary powder but ended up with warm spring conditions. We made the most of it eating outside each day and enjoying the great apres ski atmosphere at the base area each night.

We made a journey to Targhee one day which took us through Victor and Driggs Idaho. Not exciting except that I had been there as a child (actually we were stuck there after a rock slide had given my mom the ability to only count to 9 1/2). Anyway we went to see a meladrama 3 times that week (same show everytime) The theatre was still there.

The week was great but 6 straight days of snowboarding takes a toll.




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Brian Doing what he does bestBrian Doing what he does best
Brian Doing what he does best

Sitting on his ass. Actually we were all just relaxin in the sun
Shadows of our former selvesShadows of our former selves
Shadows of our former selves

Jimmy and I in the chair on day 6
Mark showing us how its doneMark showing us how its done
Mark showing us how its done

Mark is the only one of our group who cna actually do tricks, jumps etc. he is also the only one who is closer to 20 years old than 30.
The Melodrama theatreThe Melodrama theatre
The Melodrama theatre

Ahh Childhood memories
Guys I think we're in IdahoGuys I think we're in Idaho
Guys I think we're in Idaho

This Giant potato was in front of a drive in theatre called The Spud
Baby MooseBaby Moose
Baby Moose

We saw a mother and baby moose, we also saw a bald eagle, a coyote and 4000 Elk.


Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb