Fun in the Sun


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii » Oahu
February 24th 2005
Published: February 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Whales Tale(s)Whales Tale(s)Whales Tale(s)

This was about the closest we got to the Humpback Whales, They come to Hawaii for the whole winter and calf, breed and don't eat the whole time they are here, they lose 1/3 of their body weight.
Hey all

Sorry but Hawaii has been too nice to spend time inside on the internet.

It has been a really great week of family time, beach time, Kayaking, Whale watching, Boogie Boarding and of course eating.

I have made it to the beach with Elia (my niece) almost every morning right around sunrise.
This morning my parents made it as well. We are staying 1 block from a beautiful beach that is 2 miles long and curves gently to make a nice cove. It is on the Windward (eastern) side of the island so the waves are small but there is a constant breeze, (constant except for yesterday when we had windsurfing lessons scheduled).

As I mentioned we saw Whales


And went Boogie Boarding
OK that’s not me but it felt like I was on waves like that one.



Overall this has been a very relaxing week, I am heading out for a round of golf before I catch a 11pm overnight flight home.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Sunrise in KialuaSunrise in Kialua
Sunrise in Kialua

A sunrise walk with Elia and my parents
Boogie BoardingBoogie Boarding
Boogie Boarding

Awesome wave at Sandy Beach, this place had an incredibly strong ShoreBreak so we stayed out of the way


Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb