I Can Still Make Cheyenne, Part Deux


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wyoming » Cheyenne
June 22nd 2008
Published: June 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

We've all been waiting for Rebecca to do what she does best, besides act like a princess: get hurt. And today was the day. Not only did she whack her head on the wheel of an antique stagecoach, she also broke her wrist. Well, at least she thought it was broke. She told us she couldn't move her fingers or hand after Matthew pushed a shopping cart into her arm, but after I told her that, in actuality, her wrist was only broken if she could move her fingers and rotate her wrist, voilĂ ! She was moving that thing all over. Other than Rebecca drama, today was fairly uneventful compared to the rest of our quick-moving vacation. We went to Cheyenne Frontier Days Old West Museum around 10:30 and stayed for nearly three hours. They were having a cowboy thing they do once a year and though it was mostly for little kids, it was pretty fun. Later when we were looking for a mall we stopped at a tattoo place because my mom always talks about getting inked but never follows through. Needless to say, this time was no different. The guy who "welcomed" us in was pretty impatient with us and a bit intimidating with his bald head, guaged ears and nose pierced bull-style. After that we went to the mall and after wasting time for a few hours went to the theatre there and saw Kung Fu Panda, which only fueled my desire to work in the film industry. Then again, most movies do. Once we got back to the hotel, Matthew and Rebecca, of course, wanted to swim, and I, of course, was the one chosen to take them to the pool. While we were there an English woman helped Rebecca swim without her lifejacket. I just love listening to English accents. Tomorrow we're headed to Colorado, our final destination before home. I'm a bit homesick, I'll admit, but I'm also excited because I love Colorado! I'm such a bad conclusion writer...bye? (;

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb