And I'm Off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin
July 9th 2006
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well my trip is officially underway as I write this from the Miami international airport at 3:00 am. I only have 4 more hours to go until i get on another plane. back to back 8 hour layovers are not that exciting let me tell you. I'm staying at the Secret Garden hostel tonight as I'll be getting into Quito, the capital, a few hours before the world cup championship starts. I'm planning on going out to a pub and watching the game, then coming back and sitting on a roof top terrace in a hammock and look over the city! I'll be arriving at Hosteria Papagayo on Monday where i'll be working for the next few months. Well the lil' airport cafe is just opening so i guess a coffee and a doughnut will be good for now. Peace ya'll

Advertisement



9th July 2006

¡Te faltaré!
¡Recorridos seguros! Gozar de cada momento de tu viaje. ¡Escribir a menudo!
9th July 2006

Hey Ive
Hi Ive - hope your trip from Miami to Quito went OK - any more stops at the security gates? We plan to go to the Timberrattlers game this afternoon - so, as the rest of the world is watching soccer, we will be watching the favorite pastime of the United States and at the 7th inning stretch singing "Take me out to the ballgame" stay safe - have fun M

Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.2042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb