Joining the World of Bloggers


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin
August 18th 2007
Published: August 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is 18 August 2007 (I'm practicing European date-writing). The fates have decided to help me prepare for life in England by opening the skies and dousing Plover with water all day. The rain is a nice change of pace from the recent drought, and power outages are always exciting.

I have roughly 50,000 things to do before leaving. Most of these things I should really be doing right now, but starting a blog sounded like more fun. (For those of you who know him, blame my travel buddy, Greg-- he started a blog first.) Anyway, I fly out of Chicago Midway on 29 August and meet up with Greg in Detroit for our overseas flight. The semester at the University of East Anglia doesn't begin until 24 September, so we'll be having European adventures in France, Italy, and Switzerland until then.

I am very, very excited to get going. Unfortunately, I have to do a few things before the 29th, like unpack from the school year, unpack from the summer in Tennessee, pack for school in Norwich, and pack for the three week travels before hand. Thus, I better get back to work.

Thanks for stopping by, and I'm sure future entries will be much more exciting! If you're somewhere in Wisconsin right now, give me a call and we can meet up! Bye 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb