It won't be long, now!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin
February 1st 2007
Published: February 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I'm taking a break from packing - a very frustrating process, since I can't seem to part with any belongings - to set up this blog. Bear with me as I figure out what I'm doing!

I fly out tomorrow night for ENGLAND!! I'm excited beyond words.

I will be taking four classes (only two days a week) at the University of Winchester, through a study abroad program at UW-Eau Claire. I will be living in the dorms with the British, international and other Eau Claire students. My classes are: European History, Creative Non-Fiction (writing), Print Journalism and World Religions.

Besides studying, I want to travel as much as I can in Europe, since when will I have this opportunity again? I have a cousin in the Czech Republic that I want to visit, and a couple friends studying in Spain this semseter who I hope to see. We even have a month off in the middle of the semester, which I want to use to travel to Italy, Greece, Germany...and probably tons of other countries. Just imagining all the places, people and things I will be seeing is unbelievable!

I hope to grow as a person on this trip, as well. Without trying to sound cliche, I want to "find myself" and become more independent and self-sufficient. Hopefully, this means I will also have a more confident idea of what I want to do with my life after college! I hope to become more grounded in my faith, as well, since it will be hard to leave my strong support system of "church friends" back home.

That's all for my pre-trip ramblings, everybody - goodbye for now, and I'll write again from England!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0712s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb