University of Wisconsin - River Falls


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » River Falls
August 13th 2013
Published: August 14th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well I leave for my study abroad in just over a week! I spent all day yesterday taking pictures of my university's campus. There is a lot of construction going on, but that happens every year, so I shouldn't be surprised. I tried to get the best of the main areas of campus. I have no idea what my university will be like in Mexico, so I am mostly trying to show people how open and green it is! I know I will be in a city of 400,000 people, which will be the biggest city I have lived in so far! I am not sure what the campus is really like, although I could google search it, I want it to be a surprise! I am so excited to go on this new adventure!

I am leaving the 23rd of August, so in just over a week and a half. I am very nervous, even though I have packed, unpacked and repacked a few times now. I will do better once I get closer, I swear :P. Mom, like my blog in France, I want you to read this when it comes out, although it will definitely be shorter.
ClockClockClock

The clock in the middle of campus. It has a reputation of stopping..
I am only spending one semester there, instead of an entire year, as was the case in France. Although I wish I could spend a year there...think of what I could learn!!

I have a good friend that lives in Cuernavaca (the city I'm going to) already. His name is Javier, and we met while abroad in France. I hope to see him at least once and catch up! It's been almost four years since I've spoken with him face to face (skype doesn't count)!

Well I should probably figure out something else that I'm probably forgetting! Until next time! Ciao!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

University Center (UC)University Center (UC)
University Center (UC)

The main hangout of all students :)
Heritage HallHeritage Hall
Heritage Hall

The Main entryway to the UC, it hosts flags from the countries where current international students to our campus live.
Falcon CarvingFalcon Carving
Falcon Carving

Go Falcons!
Dining HallDining Hall
Dining Hall

The dining area of the UC, also home to an awkward cup statue.
University Center (UC)University Center (UC)
University Center (UC)

The back part of the UC, near the bonfire pit!
The Gaming/Hangout area of the UCThe Gaming/Hangout area of the UC
The Gaming/Hangout area of the UC

This is where my friends and I generally hang out between classes or after lunch. My friends Gustavo and J.P. are realllly into table tennis, so they challenge each other a lot!


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb