Last day at home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Wisconsin » Rice Lake
August 17th 2009
Published: August 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, today is my last day in the wonderful little town of Rice Lake. I'm SO excited to get going! Another thing that I'm kind of excited about is that im almost done with goodbyes. Thats been pretty tough..

So just to let you all know some plans of mine while im there. First of all, I will be taking salsa lessons. and as you probably know, i LOVE to dance. so its definately something im looking forward to. Im looking forward to meeting my host family. I have 2 sisters. one 17 (victoria) and one 14 (nadine). They seem so fun. a very active/studious family. also, argentina eats the most meat per capita in the entire world!! YAY!!! and they have the best meat in the world...so ive heard. =] Another cool thing is i'll get to see Sole again!! that will be really cool. And obviously im just looking forward to the whole adventure aspect of it. im just that way you know?? =] i will miss you all, hopefully not too much. and ill see you all in less than a year! SO MUCH LOVEE

besos (kisses)

Rachel Lea

P.S. If you want to write to me, my address is:

Rachel White
C/O Alejandro Lopez
Terrada 1648
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb